Life Changing Pizza Sauce

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

It was love at first lick. I had no idea that when I went to book club last week that my life would never be the same again…okay, at least my “Pizza Life”!:)

My friend Sunni was hosting this months book club and chose to make pizza. I fell in love with the sauce after the first bite! And when I asked her where she got her sauce, she said SHE MADE IT! And it that it was EASY! Yes! (fist pumped in the air).:)

I got the recipe from Sunni and promptly went home to make my own (okay, like 2 days later) and I don’t know what it is about this sauce, but it is amazing. Maybe its the garlic and paprika,  maybe its the texture of the sauce, or maybe its the fact that it reminds me of the NYC pizza I ate all growing up. All I know is that I’m ruined a complete convert for life and I’m never looking back!

P.S. Delicious Pizza Recipes are to follow so stay tuned!:)

Life Changing Pizza Sauce

printable recipe with picture

printable recipe
*Note: This sauce is pretty basic, so add whatever else you think will taste good in it!
*Makes 2 3/4 cups of sauce (enough for 3 or 4 pizza’s)

Ingredients:
1 (15 ounce) can tomato sauce
1 (6 ounce) can tomato paste
1 tablespoon ground oregano
1 teaspoon basil
1 1/2 teaspoons dried minced garlic ( can use the pre-minced fresh garlic also)
1 teaspoon ground paprika
1 teaspoon sugar

Directions:
In a medium bowl, Mix together tomato sauce and tomato paste until smooth. Stir in oregano,basil, garlic, paprika, and sugar.

Recipe Source: Adapted only slightly from this recipe at allrecipes.com
Picture taken by okinawanprincess from this site.

This entry was published on June 22, 2012 at 8:31 pm. It’s filed under miscellaneous, Recipes, Sides/Salads and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

