Spinach and Cashew Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing and Grilled Chicken

I think in another world, at another time,  I might be considered the equivalent of Popeye the Sailor Man (girl version) because I love, LOVE spinach. Okay, now that I’m actually thinking this through a love of spinach might be the ONLY thing I have in common with Popeye…but I guess its a start!

Seriously though, Spinach is a total power food. And aside from the fact that eating spinach could totally save your life (click on the work “power food” if you have any doubts), it actually tastes good with so many things. And I am always  looking for new salads to try in order to switch up my veggies on the menu, so I was definitely excited to when I found this Spinach and Cashew Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing. I was in a hurry, so I didn’t make the grilled chicken when we had it, but I am sure it would be divine.

Oh, and this definitely has a honey mustard-y flavor to it (I guess the name doesn’t lie), so if your like me, and you also love mustard! Than this is a salad for you!

This entry was published on July 18, 2012 at 2:15 pm. It’s filed under Main Dish, Sides/Salads, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

