Easy and Tasty Beef Hecca

 

I know what your thinking…”What the HECKA is HECCA?”

And, your right! I had no clue either before I tried this, but let me just tell you that this yummy Hecca consists of veggies, ground beef, a super easy sauce mix, all over rice. Low mess, and satisfied bellies is the result. My kids even love this!

Try it and I know you will say, “Where the Hecka has HECCA been all my life?!:)”

Easy and Tasty Beef Hecca

printable recipe

printable recipe with picture

*Note: you can adjust the amount of veggies depending on how many people you are feeding. My family likes the veggies so some times I add a little extra!

*4 servings

1 large head of broccoli- cut into bit size pieces

4 large carrots, sliced

6 stalks celery-sliced

1 1lb hamburger, browned and drained

1/3 cup white sugar

1/3 cup soy sauce

ginger if desired as much as desired

Rice- as much as you want your family to have!

Directions:

Add sugar and sauce to browned hamburger-stir. Then add veggies and stir. Steam in the frying pan. Until veggies are done. Serve over rice.

Recipe Source: Joanie Harbor from 9th ward cook book

This entry was published on October 15, 2012 at 3:41 pm. It’s filed under Main Dish and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Easy and Tasty Beef Hecca

  1. Stacie on said:

    I made this for dinner tonight and Seth described it as “addicting.” Thanks for another great recipe!

    • Yay! I know! I am addicted to this stuff too…and it comes together in a snap!! Thanks for your constant feedback Stacie! It was great to talk to you you the other day! You guys are awesome!

Leave a Reply

