Pumpkin Apple Coffee Cake

I love this stuff!

Yes! I have made this 2 times in the last 6 days, and I am contemplating making it as a side for our awesome crock pot Pork Apple Curry that I am making tonight (and will be posting as a future recipe if all goes well):)

This stuff is good, and semi- healthy because of white wheat, apples, and pumpkin! I love me a pumpkin muffin, but this coffee cake uses even less dishes…and so I am an automatic fan!

Make this! It takes everything great about the fall and puts it into one dish!.

P.S. I have updated our family pictures on our about me link here.

Check them out! My Amazing/talented Sister-in-law Breanna took them. For more of her stuff check out her blog by clicking here. Or you can go to http://breannaphotography.com/

She doesn’t know i’m doing this, but maybe I’ll just take a bragger moment….she is good! I think I have a good looking family, but I feel like Breanna has a way to bring out our best features. She captures the family that I want to have on my wall! Anyways! If your looking for someone to take your family/wedding/graduation/any kind of pictures! Call her up! I for one will be flying her to where ever we move so that she can take our pictures every year!

And now!…onto the coffee cake!:)

Pumpkin Apple Coffee Cake

printable recipe

printable recipe with picture

* I love this stuff. I plan on making it all fall long!

*Serves 12-16 (or like 4 if you are my family:))

Ingredients
2-1/2 cups white wheat flour (or regular)
2 cups sugar
1-1/2 teaspoons cinnamon
1 teaspoon nutmeg
1/4 teaspoon ginger
1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 eggs
1 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 cup vegetable oil
2 cups of peeled, chopped apples
Streusel Topping:
2 Tablespoons flour
1/4 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
4 teaspoons cold butter

In a large bowl, combine flour, sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, cloves, baking soda, and salt; set aside. In a medium bowl, combine eggs, pumpkin, and oil. Add liquid ingredients to dry ingredients; stir just until moistened. Stir in apples. Spoon batter into greased 13 x 9-inch pan.

Combine topping ingredients and cut in cold butter until crumbly. Sprinkle over batter. Bake at 350 degrees for 35 to 40 minutes, or until cake tests done.

Recipe Source: here. at travelers choice internet cook book.

 

 

 

This entry was published on November 4, 2012 at 6:07 pm. It’s filed under Breakfast, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Apple Coffee Cake

  1. Stacie on said:

    Stop posting new pumpkin recipes that I have to try!

    Seriously though, I’m going crazy trying to keep up with all these new delicious-looking recipes you keep putting up. Keep ’em coming ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes! this stuff is good! If you have any more pumpkin ones, send them this way! ‘Tis the season! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!:) You are my true friend!

      • Stacie on said:

        Well, there is my mom’s pumpkin cookie recipe that I think is delicious (I’m sure she got it from a cookbook somewhere, but it’s yummy). I usually do half of it with chocolate chips (Seth’s favorite) and the other half with cream cheese frosting (my favorite).

      • OOOhhh! I want that ! Can you email it to me, or point me to the source! I am looking for a good pumpkin cookie recipe!

Leave a Reply

